The way we were

I’ve been planning today to mix business with pleasure, thinking that I’m able to accomplish both fully. But, I probably mistaken in doing it and believing in the perfect match between business and fun. Certainly (or at least) not today.

Being a dual astrological sign, with my thoughts populated by that naughty nature of the Gemini constellation, I begun to ask myself how much of Castor or how much of Pollux I have ? I asked then Mercury to answer to my question, but a …”neah, not today” is all I got. I guess it’s tired and already getting old. Maybe it’s that part much more developed of itself  and leaded by inconsistency, selfishness, superficiality and gossip as opposed to the honorable, funny, smart,altruist, fidel and playful one.
But, a Gemini wouldn’t be a Gemini if,  that well known versatility couldn’t to get me out from the darkest moods. So, I let business away and, being a day off , I took few shots outside.
And, at the end of the day, I was singing as Gladys Knight …

“..why does it seem the past
       is always better
   we look back and think
  The winners were warmer
   The grass was greener
     The skies were bluer
   And smiles were bright…”
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Enjoy !