Food photos

I was thinking, one day .. what food photo means? 

I searched for many many definitions or interpretations thereof. From masters of photography I learned many tricks on how to make a meal looks more appetizing than it actually is and, I must admit that, since I started photographing food, the pictures from magazines make me ask rhetorically: What is the look behind the take?
I do not know if this kind of “art” of mine respects the tips of the great masters but maybe, the photo as a field of expression of an idea, is not keeping only by tips, conservative ideas, traditional way or others like them.
But, only an idea, from how many I’ve met, remained planted in my neurons and made its ‘home’ in my actions. And, this one idea belongs to Michael Rey who said in one of his articles: “… add a little life to your food photos”. 
I absolutely agree with him. 
So, I tried to add ‘my life’ to my food photos. It was so challanged and funny after all.
…………………

****

 

****
****

 

****
****
****
